Resort Food Executive Committee
RFEC Apprenticeship Opportunities

RFEC Apprenticeship Properties

The RFEC has deep rooted support toward educational and apprenticeship programs.

The following RFEC properties support a variety of American Culinary Federation accredited primary apprenticeship programs for culinary and pastry as well as secondary apprenticeships, savory and pastry 3 year programs are available, and journeymen opportunities.

The Cloister at Sea Island

Location: St. Simons Island, Georgia

Program: Primary Culinary Apprenticeship

Executive Chef: Daniel Zeal

Chef's Email: DanielZeal@seaisland.com


The Gasparilla Inn and Club

Location: Boca Raton, Florida

Programs: Primary Culinary and Pastry Apprenticeship

Executive Chef: Seth Shipley

Chef's Email: sshipley@gasparillainn.com


The Williamsburg Inn

Location: Williamsburg, Virginia

Program: Primary Culinary Apprenticeship

Executive Chef: Travis Brust

Chef's Email: tbrust@cwf.org

Resources: Human Resources Web Page


Nemacolin Woodlands Resort

Location: Farmington, Pennsylvania

Program: Primary Culinary Apprenticeship

Executive Chef: Matt Moore

Chef's Email: matt.moore@nwlr.com

Resources: Human Resources Web Page


The Greenbrier

Location: White Sulphur Springs, West Virginia

Program: Secondary Culinary Apprenticeship

Executive Chef: Bryan Skelding

Chef's Email: bryan_skelding@greenbrier.com

Resources: Human Resources Web Page


The Broadmoor

Location: Colorado Springs, Colorado

Program: Primary Culinary Apprenticeship

Executive Chef: Bertrand Bouquin

Chef's Email: bbouquin@broadmoor.com


River Oaks Country Club

Location: Houston, Texas

Program: Journeymen Opportunity

Executive Chef: Charles Carroll

Chef's Email: charles.carroll@riveroakscc.net


RFEC - Pride In One's Work